I concur, dear sir

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

 This blog post about these mysterious beach huts along the Dubai beaches definitely intrigued me. I was born in Dubai, and my husband and I lived and worked in Abu Dhabi from 2008-2011. And y’all know how I love a good mystery… 😉

♥ Which Wes Anderson character are you? Follow this infographic to find out! Turns out I’m a character from a West Anderson film I haven’t yet seen. Can you guess which one?

 Why this man thinks you should read Jane Austen (and everyone else). I concur, dear sir.

 You know those Proust-inspired questionnaires that James Lipton asks every guest on Inside the Actors Studio (whose title really should have an apostrophe)? They were all the rage in the late 1800s. And Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s droll, taciturn responses to this questionnaire are hilarious.

Proust and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

When asked “If not yourself, who would you be?” Doyle contributed an answer, crossed it out elaborately, then puckishly noted in a parenthetical: “Hope this is clear.”

About Jen

Librarian, blogger, movie lover
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I concur, dear sir

  1. Naomi says:

    Loved the Jane Austen article and the Wes Anderson infographic. Apparently I’m Margot Tenenbaum. Are you Suzy from Moonrise Kingdom? If so, and you haven’t seen the movie yet, I think it’s pretty fantastic.

Leave a Reply

