Summer reading list

All seven books in the Harry Potter series in ...

My current summer (re)reading list (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Woo-hoo, I’ve got some days off leading up to the 4th! Here’s what I’ve been looking at online lately…

♥ … following the arrows through 101 books to read this summer instead of 50 Shades of Grey. I’m currently rereading my way through the Harry Potter series, but Room by Emma Donoghue is definitely on my to-read list.

♥ … enjoying the comparison of book covers and movie posters of the film adaptations. My faves overall are for Submarine — each is so different yet so clever.

♥ … reading a week in the life of a research information technologist, an interesting series that has features librarians in non-traditional settings.

♥ … watching So You Think You Can Dance on TV (my favorite not-so-guilty pleasure for summer) and looking back at EW’s 25 best SYTYCD performances ever.

About Jen

Librarian, blogger, movie lover
This entry was posted in Weekend special and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

