All things great and good

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Yes, I am wearing green — an olive green t-shirt with this design. 😉 And here’s a peek into Irish, and literary, history with a video highlighting the Book of Kells.

♥ My husband sent me this link to photographs shot from the inside of musical instruments. Stunningly beautiful and atmospheric.

♥ You KNOW I’m excited for the new season of Sherlock. And in this sneak peak trailer, he even name-drops a librarian!

♥ My giddiness over Pinterest has been documented already on this blog. Here are 20 cool and inspiring ideas for how libraries are using Pinterest.

♥ A gallery of 25 kick-ass TV heroines? Yes, please. (Sydney Bristow, we ♥ you.)

♥ Even better is this Flavorwire slideshow of 10 of the most powerful female characters in literature plus 10 more from reader submissions.

About Jen

Librarian, blogger, movie lover
This entry was posted in Weekend special and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All things great and good

  1. Coln Higgins says:

    Given my nationality, my profession, and my alma mater, I couldn’t but like this post.

Leave a Reply

